Can You Cope?

Struggling isn’t weakness; it’s the strength to struggle at all.

One of the hardest things to do, is to get up after falling down. So many times I’ve beat myself up because I fell.

Yes, I screwed up college, but I went back again and again until I accomplished something—I fought.

Yes, I once sought comfort in self-destructive ways, but I fought my through it, screwing up many times in the process, until I finally kept my head above water.

Yes, I stopped working out, ate too much junk, and became depressed and empty, but I then managed to successfully diet, exercise, and lose plenty of weight, getting stronger in the process.

Yes, I wasted years of my life feeling like a monster, but then I found the courage to seek professional help and opened up to people who helped me realise I am no monster.

Point is, I’ve struggled and I will continue to struggle, but that doesn’t mean I gave up, it just means I’m still fighting.

Keep fighting, y’all.

Thank you Mental Health and Invisible Illness Resources for sharing this.

Keep up to date with Taut with Thought’s Twitter page!
https://twitter.com/tautwiththought

Leave a Reply

