Sometimes I Just Feel Depressed

…and I don’t know why.

Throughout parts of the day, I’ve just felt heavy and lost. Something is missing.

My flatmate and friend technically moved out today, although he has about 3 weeks to get the new place sorted, and he’s got a lot on his plate because of that.

I felt like I had some stability but once again things get flipped, turned upside down. It’s just a matter of time before someone new moves in. I’m sick of feeling like everything is just temporary; I miss having a home.

The anxiety is driving me crazy. I’m so sick of having to contend with my own bullshit fears every single time I step out of the front door. What am I so scared of?

I’m feeling stuck again and I don’t like it.

I read somewhere that you shouldn’t talk about yourself in a blog, because people apparently “don’t care about you.” I never intended to talk about myself in this diary-like manner when I started blogging, but here we are.

These late nights are taking their toll—it’s 4am, yet again, and so I’m off to bed.

A thank you to the Facebook page Mental Health and Invisible Illness Resources for sharing this blog entry.

Keep up to date with Taut with Thought’s Twitter page!
https://twitter.com/tautwiththought

5 thoughts on “Sometimes I Just Feel Depressed

    1. Yeah, probably will, but something tells me today’s not going to be the greatest day because I got woken up early having went to bed so late, so I’ve had about 4 hours sleep. 😦

      On the bright side, because that side looks better, that bottle of rum should appear today, and I made a late night order of something yummy which’ll help me bounce off the walls:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

