Time to Be Honest #2

I enjoyed confessing my sins last time, but I can think of plenty more, and so I’m back to share my horrible deeds! Check out the first installment at this link.

Gotta Get that Pump

I imagine a lot of guys into weight lifting, however big, will find comfort in knowing that they are not the only ones who go quickly “pump iron” shortly before going out to meet someone, especially of a romantic interest! We just wanna look our best. So I do this, too? Guilty!

If I were some hulking great big monster I probably wouldn’t bother, but I’m 6ft tall, and have too much body fat to be comfortable going around in tight, flashy shirts; I’m probably too reserved for that stuff anyway.

My Baldness Is Not Entirely by Choice

I tend to tell people I chose to be bald, and that I love it. My head isn’t super-shiny, but it’s still about as bald as you can get with a regular electric razor.

The thing is, I have something called folliculitis, described as “inflammation of the hair follicles,” so it’s easier for me to have no hair than the nice long hair I had some years ago. Folliculitis essentially means pain, potential for a spotty mess if I let it grow out and stop treating it, and, in my case, a frequent need for a cream in order to treat it.

While I did initially choose baldness as an escape from the very long hair I once had, I’m not exactly choosing to stay bald. Luckily, I think I pull it off quite well. I just hope being bald doesn’t make me look terminally ill or as though I’m so old that my hair has abandoned me.

The Magic of a Ring

For a while now, I’ve always worn a silver ring on my right hand. I sometimes like to imagine what it would be like to have a wedding ring on the left. I might even put the ring on the finger for the full effect.

Maybe I’m being a bit girly—I should probably go chug some strong whiskey and talk about big boobs while whistling at random women who walk by, but I don’t drink whiskey.

Keep up to date with Taut with Thought’s Twitter page!
https://twitter.com/tautwiththought

4 thoughts on “Time to Be Honest #2

  1. I have the sides of my head shaven, so all the power to the baldies!

    I find myself thinking about what marriage would be like when I am driving through neighborhoods. Then I get butterflies in my stomach and shame myself for thinking about that, haha. Guilty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😀 You’ve nothing to be ashamed of thinking about marriage. Stereotypical as this may well be, you’re a woman! A man thinking about marriage seems to go against the unwritten rule in the book of Being a Man.

      One thing that worries me about marriage is that everything is supposed to go to faeces when you get married. If not being married means a relationship stays awesome, then I guess I’d rather not marry.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d like to think that if I ever get married, it will be awesome. I think one reason why marriages don’t work out because people get lazy and stop caring. I’m a hopeless romantic sometimes.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If I loved someone enough to even marry them, then I can’t imagine not caring about them. Then again, people can change over the years; I could marry a lovely woman who later turns into a not-so-lovable psychopath. Haha.

        Like

Leave a Reply

