94 Questions to Get to Know Me

These questions were found here, so thank you to the creator. There was meant to be 111, but I have no idea what happened to the list to have only ended up with 94, but I can’t complain!

  1. Are you really ready for 111 questions?
    Despite the really late time, yes.
  2. Was your last real relationship a mistake?
    My past self would scream at me for saying this, but ultimately, yes, it was. However, what happened led to other things, so I suppose it’s meant to be, and in a way, some great things came of it, so, I consider the relationship to have been a mistake, not the good of the outcome.
  3. Who did you last say “I love you” to?
    My dad, because he’s awesome. As for a relationship way, not for about, well, years.
  4. Do you regret it?
    Regret what? I regret many things! Do I regret saying I love you? If so, then no. As long as it’s sincere, I don’t think there’s anything to regret.
  5. Have you ever been depressed?
    Definitely.
  6. Are you a boy or girl?
    Neither—I’m a grown man.
  7. What is your relationship status?
    Pringle.
  8. How do you want to die?
    I don’t, but if I had to, I guess I’d go with old, as in, billions of years old.
  9. What did you last eat?
    Food, but to be more specific, 2 mince and onion pasties.
  10. Played any sports?
    In my life? Yeah, football, and tried tenis at one point.
  11. Do you bite your nails ?
    Eew. Might as well ask me if I have worms! …I don’t, by the way.
  12. When was your last physical fight?
    A couple of months ago.
  13. Do you have an attitude?
    We all do.
  14. Do you like someone?
    I’m intrigued by someone.
  15. What is your real name?
    I’m anonymous here.
  16. Are you gonna get high later ?
    Absolutely not. I’m against those sort of drugs.
  17. Do you hate anyone at the moment?
    I hate many people, unfortunately.
  18. Do you miss someone?
    In this particular moment, not especially, but now and then, yes.
  19. Twirl or cut your spaghetti?
    Doesn’t bother me, because it’s all speghetti, at the end of the day.
  20. Do you tan a lot?
    As in, with tanning machines? I don’t “tan” at all. I don’t want to burn my skin for the amusement of others, and frankly find it a little disconcerting that risking skin cancer has become the attractive thing to do, these days.
  21. Have any pets?
    Sadly not. I’d like a dog or a cat. More over, I’d love to get a German Shephard, and plan to whenever possible.
  22. How exactly are you feeling?
    Tired, and a bit discombobulated… whatever that means, I just think it sounds cool.
  23. Ever eaten food in a car while someone or yourself is driving?
    Yeah.
  24. Ever made out in the bathroom?
    I don’t think so, sadly. Sounds hot, though, … especially if in the shower!
  25. Would you take any of your exes back?
    I’m not even going to go there.
  26. Are you scared of spiders?
    No, but earwigs freak me the fuck out.
  27. Would you go back in time if you were given the chance?
    Who wouldn’t?
  28. Do you regret anything from your past?
    Way too many things.
  29. What are your plans for this weekend?
    I have none. Only plan I have is pub on Friday with a couple of friends.
  30. Do you want to have kids?
    Not really. Well, part of me does, but I’m just not mentally equipped for that stuff. I’d be more than satisfied with a wife, a home, and a dog; it’s all I’ve wanted since I was young.
  31. Did you ever kiss someone whose name starts with an M?
    Nope.
  32. Do you type fast?
    Relatively. I touch-type, and the last test I did was approx. 80-90 words per minute, but I think that was before I broke my 5th metacarpel.
  33. Do you have piercings? How many?
    Nope. Not my thing, really.
  34. Want any more?
    N/A
  35. Can you spell well?
    Yes. Apparently you can spell well, too. Fairly simple word, to be fair.
  36. Do you miss anyone from your past?
    See above.
  37. What are you craving right now?
    Nothing, except sleep.
  38. Ever been to a bonfire party ?
    Yeah, I believe so.
  39. Have you ever been on a horse?
    Sadly not.
  40. Kissed someone in a pick up truck?
    Um, no… I don’t exactly tend to meet women with pick-up trucks.
  41. Have you ever broken someone’s heart?
    Unfortunately, I may have done just that.
  42. Have you ever been cheated on?
    Not as far as I know.
  43. Have you made a boyfriend/girlfriend cry?
    Yeah, kinda.
  44. Would you live with someone without marrying them?
    I’m not married with my flatmate and we’re living together, so that proves it’s totally doable! But in all seriousness, yes, I would, and I think it would be insane to marry someone without even having lived together.
  45. What should you be doing ?
    Sleeping.
  46. What’s irritating you right now?
    Nothing, other than the need to sleep.
  47. Have you ever liked someone so much that it hurts?
    Yes.
  48. Does somebody love you?
    Romantically? I highly doubt it, and if they did, they totally should tell me.
  49. What is your favorite colour ?
    Red and black, primarily red.
  50. Have you ever changed clothes in a vehicle?
    Nope.
  51. Do you have trust issues?
    Yep.
  52. Do you have a good relationship with your parents?
    Father, yes, and as for the mother, no. I haven’t seen or spoken to her in over 10 years. I get along OK with my step-mother, but sometimes we really don’t see eye-to-eye.
  53. Do you believe your most recent ex thinks about you?
    I honestly don’t know, but I’ve certainly wondered if I ever cross her mind.
  54. Who was the last person you cried in front of?
    Not sure.
  55. Do you give out second chances too easily?
    No. I’m very strict in that sense. I’m no welcome mat. If someone screws me over, that’s it. I struggle to see past these things. It really depends on the person though, and what was done to merit a second chance. This is actually something I’ve had to work on, because I used to be a bit unforgiving.
  56. Is it easier to forgive or forget?
    Neither are easy for me.
  57. Is this year the best year of your life?
    Jesus no, although I’ve certainly made some amazing decisions.
  58. What was your child hood nickname?
    A few, all of which shan’t be uttered here.
  59. Have you ever walked outside completely naked?
    No.
  60. Do you believe everything happens for a reason?
    Sometimes.
  61. What is the last thing you did before you went to bed last night?
    Probably messed around with my phone.
  62. What is bothering you?
    Repeated questions are a bit bothersom.
  63. Have you ever been out of your province?
    My province? Oo-er. I’ll assume that’s a yes for me.
  64. Do you play the Wii?
    Nope. PC Master Race. Just kidding, but I do play on the PC, these days.
  65. Are you listening to music right now?
    Nope. It’s … very quiet.
  66. Do you like Chinese food?
    Not much of it. I’m more of an Indian person.
  67. Do you know your fathers b- day?
    Yep.
  68. Are you afraid of the dark?
    Nope. Oddly, I find it comforting.
  69. Is cheating ever okay?
    No! Well, I can’t think of a way in which it would be OK, unless it was some sort of special relationship aggreement.
  70. Are you mean?
    Yeah, I’m a genuine arsehole.
  71. Can you keep white shoes clean?
    Yeah, for a while.
  72. Do you believe in true love?
    I don’t like that term. True love seems to be that silly, non-existent or stupidly rare sort of love that you see in the movies or read about in books. Do I believe in love? Absolutely.
  73. Do you like the outside?
    What’s that?
  74. Are you currently bored?
    Nope, I love these kind of questions.
  75. Do you wanna get married?
    Some day.
  76. Is it cute when a boy/girl calls you baby?
    Oh Jesus, no. I would instantly be annoyed if a woman called me baby.
  77. Are you hungry?
    Nope.
  78. Have you ever made out for more than a half hour straight?
    Very likely. I don’t tend to time these things.
  79. What makes you happy?
    Happy things.
  80. Would you change your name?
    I used to want to, but I realise now that it was chosen for me, and I feel I need to respect that.
  81. Ever been to Alaska?
    No.
  82. Do you watch the news?
    No. Depressing.
  83. What’ s your zodiac sign?
    Leo.
  84. Do you like Subway?
    Hell yes. I discovered this awesomeness quite recently.
  85. Would it be hard to kiss the last person you kissed?
    No shit!
  86. Your best friend of the opposite sex likes you, what do you do?
    Locally, I don’t have such a friend. My best friend is male.
  87. Do you talk like your friends?
    Yeah, sometimes. Social brainwashing!
  88. Have you ever seen someone you knew & purposely avoided them?
    Oh come on. Let’s face it, we’ve all done that, right?
  89. Do you have a friend of the opposite sex who you can act your complete self around?
    Locally, no.
  90. who was the last person of the opposite sex you talked to?
    Locally, possibly my step-mother. Aside from that, a woman at the checkout.
  91. Does it matter if your boyfriend/girlfriend smokes?
    Well, I’m a non-smoker and cannot stand to be near that crap. All I smell is cancer, and I don’t want that, so keep that shit away from me. So yes, as much as I hate to admit it, it does matter to me. I don’t know if I’d pin a whole relationship on it, though. One of my exes smoked, … wasn’t until years later when I discovered she wouldn’t smoke around me because she knew I hated it, and was often actually dying for a cigarette just for me—kind of sweet, now that I think about it.
  92. Who’s the last person you had a deep conversation with?
    Best mate.
  93. Favourite lyrics right now?
    “Kennst du den Ort wo ich auf dich gewartet hab?”
  94. Can you count to one million?
    If I wasted my life doing that, sure.

I hope you enjoyed this little diversion from the usual blog topics.

Keep up to date with Taut with Thought’s Twitter page!
https://twitter.com/tautwiththought

2 thoughts on “94 Questions to Get to Know Me

Leave a Reply

